INTERNATIONAL BOATS

Kapten Boat Collars are sent around the world.
Here's the information you need if you're ordering from outside Australia.

Overseas shipping is approx;

$500 AUD for 3m /10ft Collar to USA >

$700-900 AUD for 4.5m /15ft Collar to USA

Where are KBCs around the world?

Click the icons on the below map to see boat type and location.

Note: For quality control, we have only one ordering location - the head office, in Queensland, Australia (we do not have international agents or stockists).

ORDER PROCESS

  1. Fill in the form on our order page, or email us, & tell us boat length, layout and HP used, plus your zipcode.
  2. We send you a quote for your Collar kit, for both Air & Sea
  3. You email us photos of your boat for approval of suitability (if not done previously).
  4. Either you find your own transport company or we find one for you. You approve our quote and then...
  5. Easiest payment is over the phone with a credit card (VISA or Mastercard only). Bank transfer requires international SWIFT codes which can be emailed.
  6. Once payment is received, we email you the paid invoice & start assembling and shaping your Collar & kit.
  7. After Collars have been collected, we email you again with the connote tracking numbers. Allow 1-2 weeks for delivery (standard).

CONVERTED OFFICE HOURS

Australia, Brisbane - 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

New Zealand, Wellington - 11:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

USA, California, Los Angeles - 3:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.

USA, Florida, Miami - 6:00 p.m. to 2:00 a.m.

Canada, Quebec - 7:00 p.m to 3:00 a.m.

UK, London - 11:00 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

PHONE US

Dial your country's external dialing code before: 61 7 54413636.
Example - if you're calling from the USA, dial 011 first (the complete phone number being: 011 61 7 54413636).

For other countries, visit click here to get your dial-out number.

Enter these details:
1- Select the country you're going to call - Australia.
2 - Enter our phone number 61 7 5441 3636.
3 - Select the country you're calling from.

Looking forward to talking to you!

A review from Hawaii

16ft fibreglass custom craft

May 2016, Salvador (pictured right) wrote:

.
"I finally got a chance to take the boat out with the newly installed boat collars and all I can say is WOW!!!!!!!!!!! The excessive leaning issue I was having with the boat is completely gone. It feels like a totally different boat.

It handled very well and felt very stable in about 2-4 foot sea swells. The collars truly enhanced my boats handling and performance.

I now have great confidence and peace of mind when I travel further out to sea. My wife and I would like to thank you for an awesome product and wish the company well."

USA boat with Kapten Boat Collar

WHAT WOULD YOU LIKE TO SEE NEXT?

CONTACT/VISIT

Office: (07) 5441 3636
Mobile: 0423 499 047
58 Arundell Ave Nambour, QLD, Australia 4560.
info@boatcollar.com.au

BUSINESS DETAILS

Australian Patent # 2010210449. American Patent Application # 13/083,588 - Watercraft Accessory.
Marine Safety Innovations Pty Ltd.
ABN # 53 141 908 385
Australian owned & operated since 2010

EVOLUTION OF THE BOAT COLLAR: WAVERIDER BOATS